Advanced Search

Financial Stability Committee

1)      There is set up a Financial Stability Committee which shall consist of –

a)      the Minister, who shall be the Chairperson of the Committee;

b)      the Minister to whom responsibility for the subject of financial services is assigned;

c)       the Governor of the Bank of Mauritius;

d)      the Financial Secretary;

e)      the Chief Executive of the Financial Services Commission established under the Financial Services Act; and

f)       the Director of the Financial Intelligence Unit appointed under the Financial Intelligence and Anti-Money Laundering Act.

2)      The functions of the Committee shall be to regularly review and ensure the soundness and stability of the financial system.

3)      The Committee shall meet as often as is necessary and shall regulate its meetings and proceedings in such manner as it thinks fit.”