Advanced Search

Board of Directors

The board of directors of the Bank of Mauritius consists of the Governor as its chairperson, the two Deputy Governors, and not less than five but not more than seven other directors. The board of directors derives its powers under Part IV of the Bank of Mauritius Act 2004. The board is entrusted with the general policy of the affairs and business of the Bank, other than the formulation and determination of monetary policy. It performs its functions independently and is not subject to the direction or control of any other person or authority. The board meets at the seat of the Bank at least once every two months.