Advanced Search

Communiqué: Monetary Policy Challenge 2009

11 December 2009, Bank of Mauritius
The third edition of the Monetary Policy Challenge, organized by the Bank attracted 15 entries. The six best teams were called to make a presentation of their submissions at the Bank on Monday 30 November, 2009. The results of the MPC Challenge 2009 were announced during the Annual Dinner in honour of Economic Operators, held on Saturday 5 December 2009, and the prizes were awarded to the following winners.
The first prize was awarded to a team of students from the University of Mauritius, comprising Miss Tania Ramsamy, Miss Manisha Bullowonth, Miss Hansini Gopaul and Mr Kooshan Panray Moheeput.
The second prize was awarded to another team of students from the University of Mauritius comprising Mr Jean Thierry Fabrice Arlapen, Miss Jeshika Ragavoodoo, Mr Girish Ramdhian and Mr Muhammad Nareef Latena.
The third prize was awarded to a team of students from Imperial College, Curepipe, comprising Messrs Irfan Oodally, Youvam Seesungkur, Ziauddeen Oozeerally and Ashvin Erranah.
The Bank thanks all the teams that have participated in the MPC Challenge 2009, as well as the members of the expert panel.