

PUBLIC NOTICE

Reconstitution of the Monetary Policy Committee

04 March 2020

The Bank of Mauritius informs members of the public that the Monetary Policy Committee (MPC) has been reconstituted as follows:

- Mr Harvesh Kumar Seegolam, Governor and Chairperson of the MPC, ex officio;
- Mr Mardayah Kona Yerukunondu, First Deputy Governor, ex officio;
- Mrs Hemlata Sadhna Sewraj-Gopal, Second Deputy Governor, ex officio;
- Professor Sanjeev K. Sobhee;
- Mr Lim Chan Kwong Lam Thuon Mine;
- Mr Mohammad Mushtaq Namdarkhan;
- Dr Streevarsen P. Narrainen; and
- Mrs Christine Marie Isabelle Sauzier.

The next meeting of the Monetary Policy Committee has been scheduled for Tuesday 10 March 2020.