

BANK OF MAURITIUS

Website: <u>https://www.bom.mu</u>

COMMUNIQUÉ

Licensing of Credit Unions under Section 14E of the Banking Act 2004

The public is hereby informed that further to applications made by Co-operative Credit Unions in June 2014, the Bank of Mauritius will be issuing licences shortly, under section 14E of the Banking Act 2004, to the following Co-operative Credit Unions.

- 1. Air Mauritius Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 2. AL BARAKAH Multi-purpose Co-operative Society Limited
- 3. Central Electricity Board Staff Multi-purpose Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 4. Central Housing Authority Employees Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 5. Civil Servants Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 6. Curepipe Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 7. Development Works Corporation Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 8. F.U.E.L Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 9. Food and Sister Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 10. General Electricity Service Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 11. Ireland Blyth Limited Employees Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 12. Local Authorities Employees' Multi-purpose Co-operative Society Limited
- 13. Long Mountain Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 14. Mahatma Gandhi Institute Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 15. Ministry of Health Employees Multi-purpose Co-operative Society Limited
- 16. Nassola Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 17. National Transport Corporation Employees Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 18. Notre Dame du Sacré Coeur Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 19. Plantation and Rural Workers Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 20. Postal Employees Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 21. Primary Aided Schools Employees Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 22. Roche Bois Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 23. Rodrigues Northern Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 24. Sugar Industry Staff Employees Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 25. Telecom Employees Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 26. The Primary School Teachers' Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 27. Touessrok Sun Staff Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 28. United Development Co-operative Credit Union Limited
- 29. Vacoas Popular Multi-purpose Co-operative Society Limited

21 October 2014