

BANK OF MAURITIUS

http://www.bom.mu

Communique

Monetary Policy Challenge 2012/ Essay Competition 2012

The Bank of Mauritius is pleased to announce the results of the Monetary Policy Challenge and of the Essay Competition organized in 2012.

Monetary Policy Challenge

Prize	Institution	Team Members
1^{st}	Droopnath Ramphul State College	Jeewoot Bibi Ourousa, Boyjoo
		Doosheena, Kika Zainab Bibi Salim
		and Comarasawmy Morgavadhee.
2^{nd}	Droopnath Ramphul State College	Heeramun Manisha Devi, Emambucus
		Aysha, Khuttur Ashna Bhoomatee and
		Auleear Hadiyyah Bibi Zaynah.
3 rd	University of Mauritius	Chureetur Reshmi, Bonomaully Madhu
		Sundivni, Phagoo Pramodhini Urvashi
		and Jeetoo Jamiil.

Essay Competition

Theme: The role of banks in the development of the country

Prize	Institution	Team Members
1^{st}	Loreto College Curepipe	Vishistah Oochit, Zainab Joomun and
		Sohaylah Bauhadoor
2^{nd}	Loreto College Curepipe	Martine Yang Sheung Wah, Doha Dookhith and Tushti Bunoomally
3 rd	Loreto College Quatre Bornes	Shruti Chundunsing, Shaheen Bholah and Riddhi Gajadur

The Bank thanks all institutions and teams which participated in the above-mentioned competition as well as those who helped in its organization.

Bank of Mauritius 10 May 2013