

## BANK OF MAURITIUS

website: http://bom.intnet.mu

## **COMMUNIQUĒ**

## **Monetary Policy Challenge 2010**

The fourth edition of the Monetary Policy Challenge, organized by the Bank attracted 23 entries. Six best teams were called to make a presentation of their submissions at the Bank on Wednesday 29 September, 2010. The results of the Monetary Policy Challenge 2010 were announced during the Annual Dinner in honour of Economic Operators, held on Saturday 27 November 2010 at the Swami Vivekananda International Convention Centre and the prizes were awarded to the following winners.

**The first prize** of Rs60,000 was awarded to a team of students from the Royal College, Port Louis, comprising Messrs Danny Onsiong, Tarveen Teeluck, Damien Kong Thoo Lin and Sakravanen Narayana Pillay.

**The second prize** of Rs40,000 was awarded to a team of students from the University of Mauritius comprising Messrs Nitish Caullychurn, Satyajit Jeemungoll, Ravin Ramsurrun and Varma Rajaretnon.

The third prize of Rs25,000 was awarded to a team of students from Mahatma Gandhi Institute Secondary School, Moka, comprising Miss Soodha Sewak and Messrs Rughoobar Chidanand, Jayveer Rambhujun and Sathya Ghoorah.

The Bank thanks all the teams that have participated in the Monetary Policy Challenge 2010, as well as the members of the expert panel.

**Bank of Mauritius** 

06 December 2010