

BANK OF MAURITIUS

Website http://bom.intnet.mu

Winners of the Monetary Policy Challenge and the National Essay Competition

In the context of its 40th Anniversary, the Bank of Mauritius launched a Financial Literacy Programme including a Monetary Policy Challenge and a National Essay Competition. The Bank hosted a prize-giving ceremony on 9 July 2008.

The assessors for the Monetary Policy Challenge were Dr F. Sheik Rahim of the University of Mauritius and Mr B. Seetanah of the University of Technology Mauritius. The assessors for the National Essay Competition were Mr B. R. Gujadhur, former First Deputy Governor of the Bank of Mauritius, and Dr V. Ancharaz of the University of Mauritius.

The winners of the Monetary Policy Challenge are:

1 st Prize of Rs60,000	Manisha DOOBRAZ, Ajmal NAVEERASOON
	Annabelle TRANQUILLE, Takesh LUCKHO
2 nd Prize of Rs40,000	Jairajsingh DAMRI, Jayaluxmi NEPAUL
	Faredine FUKEERAH, Dharshini BEEJAN
3 rd Prize of Rs25,000	Yasmin DAUHOO, Shweta DHURMAH
	Drushka LUKEA, Khusbhu OOCHIT

The winners of the National Essay Competition are:

1 st Prize of Rs20,000	Marie Cheryl Joanna FRIVET
2 nd Prize of Rs15,000	Darshanasingh RAMSEWOCK, Natasha AREKION
3 rd Prize of Rs10,000	Ashveen RAMJEE

Bank of Mauritius **10 July 2008**